Cookie Consent by FreePrivacyPolicy.com
PAST EVENTS
Full details of all previous and upcoming Eventbrite listings can be found here

JUNE 2020

Online event

Speakers:

P. Kim Bui - (@kimbui) Director or Audience Innovatin, Arizona Republic

Jakub Gornicki - (@jakubgornicki) Co-founder Outriders
David Knowles - (@djknowles22) - Social Video Specialist, World Economic Forum

MAY 2020

Online event

Speakers:
Sam Dubberley - Head of Amnesty International's Evidence Lab  (@samdubberley

Mike van Graan - (@mikevangraan) playwrite and workshop facilitator  & Jefferson Tshabalala - Artistic Director of Kiri Pink Nob 

APRIL 2020

Online Event

Speakers:
John Burn-Murdoch - Senior data-visualisation journalist at The Financial Times  (@jburnmurdoch

Laura Oliver - Freelance Journalist (@LauraOliver)

Paul Bradshaw -  Data Journalist and Educator (@paulbradshaw)

FEBRUARY 2020

Twitter HQ, London

Speakers:
Kassy Cho -Audience Development Editor at QuickTake by Bloomberg (@kassy

Paul Myles -  Head of Editorial at On Our Radar (@pauljournalism)

JANUARY 2020

Twitter HQ, London

Speakers:
Nic Newman - Senior Research Associate, RISJ (@nicnewman

Taneth Evans - Head of Audience, The Times (@TanethAutumn)

Group Discussion - 'Fantasy Product Pitch'
Facilitated by Nicky Goldberg, (@NickyGoldberg)

NOVEMBER 2019

Google UK - Central St Giles

Launch event for LSE Polis - AI In Journalism Report
Speakers:

Charlie Beckett - director of Polis (@CharlieBeckett

Ana Jakimovska - Culture Trip  (@the_bluebell)

Jarno Kopenen - Yle News Lab (@ilparone)
Panel discussion - AI and the Future of News:

Claudia Quinonez (@cloquinonez),  Mukul Devichand (@MukulDevichand) & Lisa Gibbs (@lisagibbs954)

OCTOBER 2019

Google UK - Central St Giles

Speakers
Panel discussion - Impact in Journalism:

Miriam Wells (@miriambcwells) & Chrissie Giles (@christinagiles)

Turi Munthe - founder of Parli  (@turi)

Sarah Marshall - Vogue International (@SarahMarshall)

OCTOBER 2019

IDEA London

SEPTEMBER 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Nicky Goldberg (@NickyGoldberg)

Greg Buchanan -  (@gregbuchanan)

Kirsty Styles - (@kirstystyles1)

SEPTEMBER 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Nicky Goldberg (@NickyGoldberg)

Greg Buchanan -  (@gregbuchanan)

Kirsty Styles - (@kirstystyles1)

AUGUST 2019

Summer Picnic - Regent's Park

JULY 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Katie Vanneck-Smith - Tortoise Media (@VanneckKatie)

Caspar Woolley - Sifted (@CasparWoolley)

Katie Carroll - LinkedIn (@kredcarroll)

JUNE 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Emerson Brooking -  Digital Foresensic Research Lab (@etbrooking)

Masuma Ahuja - (@masumaahuja)

Josh Rayman - BBC World Service (@joshrayman)

Robin Kwong - Financial Times (@RobinKwong)

MAY 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Duncan Eadie - @DuncanEadie

Grace Rahman - @GraceOddity

Olivia Frost @classy_raccoon & Lizzie Hard @lizziehard1
Penelope Jones @penelopejones & Beth Squires @bethsquires

 

APRIL 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Max Rofagha - @wholeearthweb

Ben Whitelaw - @benwhitelaw
Frederike Kaltheuner -
@F_Kaltheuner 
 


 

MARCH 2019

Google London 

Speakers

Clara Guibourg & Nassos Stylianou -  @cguibourg & @nassos_

Nic Newman - @nicnewman

Hazel Sheffield -  @hazelsheffield  

 


 

FEBRUARY 2019

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Akshat Rathi - Quartz 

Mythili Rao - The Guardian

Jackie Bischof - Quartz
 


 

JANUARY 2019

Twitter HQ

Workshop facilitated by Liberating Structures

David Heath

Kathleen Bright


 

NOVEMBER 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Mark Earls - Fellow of the Marketing Society & the RSA

Benjamin Cohen & Ellen Stewart - PinkNews
 

OCTOBER 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Daniel Adamson & Aliaume Leroy - BBC Africa Eye

Tamar Riley - Refinery29

James Webb - FT

SEPTEMBER 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Queennie Yang - Vogue International
Hera Hussain - Open Contracting Partnership
Charlotte Schofield - Fluxx

JULY 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Fergus Bell - Dig Deep Media & Pop Up Newsroom

Polly Curtis - HuffPost UK

JUNE 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Denise Law - The Economist

Craig Swidler - Parse.ly

Lejla Sarcevic - Organized Crime and Corruption Reporting Project

MAY 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Bob Trafford- Forensic Architecture

Peter Wells - Open Data Institute

APRIL 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Chris Gathercole - FT Labs

Juliana Ruhfus - Al Jazeera 

MARCH 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Mandy Sanghera - Global Consultant & Campaigner

Blathnaid Healy & Eliza Mackintosh - CNN  Digital International

FEBRUARY 2018

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Blaine Cooke - Poetica

Andy Webb - BBC Worldwide

NOVEMBER 2017

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Sarah Wood - Unruly

Yasmine El Rafie, Andrew Dry & Marcus Ericsson -Digitala Insatsstyrkan, Swedish Radio

OCTOBER 2017

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Danny Miller - Anthropologist

Barbara McCormack - Newseum
Dan Gillmor - Professor at Walter Cronkite School of Journalism & Mass Communication, Arizona State University

SEPTEMBER 2017

Facebook, London

Speakers

Peter Bale -  WikiTribune

Jeremy Walker -  Content Industry Leader 
Joe Galvin -
 Storyful

JULY 2017

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Alison Gow - Trinity Mirror Regionals

Jeremy Evans  & Matthew Morley - GE2017.com & Explaain

Will Hudson - It's Nice That

JUNE 2017

Google, Kings Cross HQ

Speakers

Dmitry Shishkin - BBC World Service. 

David Tomchak  -The Evening Standard

MAY 2017

Facebook, London

Speakers

Megan Lucero - Bureau Local

Eliot Higgins - Bellingcat

APRIL 2017

Bloomberg, London

Speakers

Tom Standage - The Economist

Daniel Morrison - BBC News, Audience Engagement

MARCH 2017

WeWork, Moorgate

Speakers

Samuel Woolley - University of Oxford. Fellow at Jigsaw, the Institute for the Future, and the TechPolicy Lab at the University of Washington

Duncan Clark & Robin Houston - Kiln.digital and Flourish.studio

FEBRUARY 2017

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Alan Smith - Financial Times

Matt Kiser - WTF Just Happened Today?#

Alastair Reid - digital journalist 

JANUARY 2017

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Juliana Ruhfus - Al Jazeera English’s “People & Power” 

Owain Rich & Charlie Newland - BBC World Service

NOVEMBER 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

George Brock & Neil Maiden - City University London

Amir Paivar -  BBC World Service

Basile Simon - The Times and Sunday Times & Airwars

OCTOBER 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Adam Blenford -  Bloomberg

Jon Keegan -Wall Street Journal 

Benjamin Zand -  BBC Pop Up

SEPTEMBER 2016

WeWork, Moorgate

Speakers

Edward Miller, interactive imagery specialist 

Emma Fulton - The Sun

JULY 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Beth Ashton -  Manchester Evening News 

Kevin Anderson - Ship’s Wheel Media

Matt Kelly - Archant

JUNE 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Joe Twyman - YouGov (EMEA)

An Xiao - Meedan

Tom Steinberg - mySociety

MAY 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Anjali Ramachandran - Ada's List

Tom Whitwell - Fluxx
Adrian Monck - World Economic Forum. 

APRIL 2016

Institute of Directors

Speakers

Kate Day - Politico Europe

Simon Rogers - Google

Alexander Klöpping - Blendle

MARCH 2016

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Francesca Panetta -  The Guardian

Damon Rose & Giles Wilson - BBC
Ed Dowding - Represent 

FEBRUARY 2016

Connect, Rainmaking Loft, London

Speakers

Various keynote speakers and a full weekend programme.
Details can be found here

NOVEMBER 2015

Institute of Directors

Speakers

Janine Gibson - BuzzFeed UK

Mukul Devichand - BBC Trending
Blathnaid Healy - Mashable 

OCTOBER 2015

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Erin Sparling - Dow Jones / Wall Street Journal
Jack Riley - Huffington Post 

SEPTEMBER 2015

Twitter HQ

Speakers

India Rakusen - timesXtwo (Times Two).

Micha Benoliel - Open Garden
Adrian Monck - World Economic Forum. 

JUNE 2015

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Nic Newman - Oxford University

Nate Lanxon  - Bloomberg Media

MAY 2015

News UK

Speakers

Nick Petrie - The Times/The Sunday Times

Benjamin Lauderdale - LSE

MARCH 2015

Twitter HQ

Speakers
Joe Twyman - YouGov
Alberto Nardelli -  The Guardian

FEBRUARY 2015

BBC

Speakers

Aymenn Jawad Al-Tamimi - Oxford University

James Ball - The Guardian
Matt Shearer - BBC News Labs

JANUARY 2015

Twitter HQ

Speakers

Andrew Fogg -  import.io 

 Jamie Bartlett - Demos